您在这里 Golden Tours主页»伦敦以外的旅游路线和活动 »小型团体—唐顿庄园和海克利尔城堡包含免费午餐

小型团体—唐顿庄园和海克利尔城堡包含免费午餐

  • Duration Duration Approx. 10 Hours
  • Departure Point Departure Point Golden Tours Visitor Centre Victoria
  • Departure Time Departure Time 8:00 am
  • E-Ticket E-Ticket Accepted
行程亮点
  • 小行团体参观唐顿庄园多处主要拍摄场景
  • 特别进入探索海克利尔城堡的珍贵机会
  • 来到位于Cogges地区的唐顿庄园农场Yew Tree Farm参观
  • 在唐顿村庄 – 班普顿内漫步观赏
  • 欣赏圣玛丽教堂
  • 免费午餐套餐
  • 专业导游带队
  • 豪华空调巴士
This tour has closed for 2018. Please register your interest for the Spring 2019 Opening and we will email you once tickets are available.
旅游者名字
邮箱
选择日期  
乘客数量
Product Review - 小型团体—唐顿庄园和海克利尔城堡包含免费午餐
 
行程描述
参加本次自伦敦出发的一日游,尽情探索你心中最爱的唐顿庄园景点。路径风景如画的英国科滋沃尔德地区,来到电视剧重要拍摄地的班普顿镇上参观。您还将来到来到位于Cogges地区的唐顿庄园农场Yew Tree Farm, 并将最后到达宏伟壮丽的海克利尔城堡。

唐顿庄园农场 
这里将是您开始唐顿庄园取景地之旅的第一站。这个农场是在第四季中第一次出现在电视剧中的,农场主是Mr. Drewe 。 在这里你可以了解到马修意外去世,庄园管理变成下一难题时玛丽和帅气的政府官员查尔斯布雷克之间的精彩故事线。

在Yew Tree 农场里短暂停留,在cow shed 咖啡厅内享用下午茶,之后继续探索传统的田园建筑。在这里您将看到著名的玛丽和查尔斯在猪圈的场景。

班普顿 
接下来您将来到位于科滋沃尔德地区的班普顿小镇参观。这座充满着17和18世纪建筑的迷人小镇是唐顿庄园中贯穿6季的重要取景地。班普顿图书馆是唐顿医院以及医生手术室的取景地。镇上的圣玛丽教堂也就是电视剧中的唐顿教堂,教堂前的广场和大门则被用来作为克劳利家族官邸外部的取景地。
您还将在电视剧中镇上商店前的街道走过,并参观邮局和汤姆布兰森曾经短暂停留过的Grantham Arms酒吧。

免费午餐套餐 
您将在巴士运行中享用一份美味的午餐,这样可以节省出时间进行下一阶段的游览行程。

海克利尔城堡 
本次唐顿庄园主题的行程最后一站就是万众期待的海克利尔城堡,也就是电视剧中的格兰瑟姆家族官邸。来到海克利尔城堡参观机会十分珍贵,因为城堡只在每年夏季一段时间内短暂对外开放。

您将在午后刚过的时间来到这里,留给您充足的时间探索城堡内美丽的花园,包括Monk’s Garden White Border, 秘密花园和Wood of Goodwill. 自1679年来Carnavon 家族就是海克利尔城堡的主人,城堡也在几百年内进行了多次整修和扩建。

进入海克利尔城堡后游客们将跟随标志自由探索宴会厅,每一间宴会厅中都有导游为您讲解。其中包括大厅,图书馆,餐厅,音乐室,绘画室和吸烟室。游客们还可以随着红毯一路走到楼上参观一部分画廊和卧室。之后再次通过橡木楼梯走下,进入位于城堡中心的大堂。在此您将看到唐顿庄园中许多重要场景的取景地,并跟随主角们的脚步自由探索这座华丽的宫殿。

从海克利尔城堡参观完后我们将起程返回伦敦,预计在傍晚6:30分到达。
其它信息
行程包含:
  • 进入海克利尔城堡参观
  • 参观班普顿小镇
  • 乘车经过牛津郡的Shilton
  • 进入Yew Tree 农场参观
  • 专业导游带领
  • 豪华空调巴士往返接送
行程不包含:
  • 小费
  • 酒店接送
  • 食物或饮品
请注意
  • *旅游高峰期间我们可能会使用无免费wifi 的巴士接送
Reviews and Ratings

Everything was perfect for the payment online. We had a bit of trouble finding the departure point and we thought it was expensive, but we really wanted to see Downton Abbey. The experience was thorough and excellent.

Everything was perfect for the payment online. We had a bit of trouble finding the departure point and we thought it was expensive, but we really wanted to see Downton Abbey. The experience was thorough and excellent.48 days ago
 
 
互动代码 : 17DH

You're here: Home»Day Tours from London »Small Group – Downton Abbey & Highclere Castle Tour with Free Lunch Pack

Small Group – Downton Abbey & Highclere Castle Tour with Free Lunch Pack

Highlights

  • Small group tour to the main Downton Abbey filming locations
  • Extra special chance to explore Highclere Castle
  • Visit Yew Tree Farm (Cogges)
  • Walk through the Downton Village of Bampton
  • See St Mary’s Church
  • Freel Lunch Pack
  • Professional Guide
  • Luxury Air-Conditioned Vehicle
Select Date Tour Calendar
Adult   $208.29
Child  (3 - 15 Years) $195.19
Senior/Student   $201.74
Family  (2 Adults + 2 Children) $793.86
Select Meeting Point
Total $ 0.00
 

Description

Visit all your favourite Downton Abbey filming locations during this full day tour from London. Travel through the beautiful Cotswolds countryside and to the village of Bampton, used for many Downton Abbey scenes. You’ll also visit Yew Tree Farm (Cogges) and last but not least, magnificent Highclere Castle. 

Yew Tree Farm (Cogges)
The first stop on your Downton Abbey filming locations tour is Yew Tree Farm (Cogges). This farm first appeared in series four with Mr Drewe as the tenant farmer! You will learn about the developing storyline between Charles Blake, handsome government advisor, and Lady Mary, now entrusted with the running of the estate following Matthew’s death. 

At Yew Tree Farm, enjoy a short tea break in the rustic cow shed Cafe at Cogges before exploring the great house and traditional farm buildings. You’ll recognise the location of the now famous ‘pig scene’, featuring the characters of Charles Blake and Lady Mary!

Bampton

The tour will then take a short drive to the Cotswolds village of Bampton. This lovely village has been used extensively throughout the series of Downton Abbey and has many beautiful 17th and 18th century houses. Bampton Library was used for Downton Cottage Hospital and doctor’s surgery, St. Mary’s Church became Downton Church and Church Square and Churchgate House was used for exterior shorts of the Crawley family home! 
You will be able to walk along the street used for shops in the show and see the post office and Grantham Arms, where Tom Branson lodged for a short while.

Free Lunch Pack
Save time on your tour with the free lunch pack. You will be able to enjoy a freshly made lunch while travelling to the next site. 

Highclere Castle
The spectacular end to your Downton Abbey-inspired tour is a visit to Highclere Castle; home of the Grantham family. Visits to Highclere Castle are hugely sought after and the Castle is only open to the public for a short period each summer. 

You will arrive in the early afternoon, leaving plenty of time to explore the beautiful gardens and visit The Monk’s Garden, White Border, Secret Garden and Wood of Goodwill. The Carnavon family have lived at Highclere since 1679 and the castle has seen a number of refurbishments in recent years. 

On entry to Highclere Castle visitors follow a route through the Castle with guides in each State room. The State rooms include the Saloon, Library, Dining room, Music room, Drawing room and Smoking room. Visitors can then go up the Red Stairs to view some of the Bedrooms and the Gallery, before walking down the Oak staircase back to the Saloon in the heart of the house. You will recognise some of the rooms from key Downton Abbey scenes and follow in the footsteps of the actors as the guide leads you through this breathtaking home. 

After departing Highclere Castle, the tour will then return to London for approximately 6.30pm.

Additional Information

    What's Included 
  • Entry to Highclere Castle
  • Visit Bampton
  • Drive through Shilton
  • Entry to Yew Tree Farm (Cogges)
  • Professional guide
  • Return transportation by air-conditioned vehicle
What's Excluded
  • Gratuities (optional)
  • Food and drink, unless stated otherwise
  • Hotel return

Please Note:
  • *During Peak Periods, Additional Vehicles Without Wi-Fi May Be Used.
 
Activity Code : 17DH