You’re here:  Home »Bus Service Information
During the course of the year, numerous events take place in Central London, which require our routes to be diverted or for some stops to be closed.

We are in constant contact with Transport for London and have blocked out dates when tours will be impossible, but occasionally we may have to divert our route on some tours without prior warning.

Fortunately we are London experts and our staff will be pleased to give you the information you require to ensure you can use our services with confidence. Below is the latest information available regarding possible changes to the routes for future dates;     

Friday 13 March 2020 – Youth Strike for Climate

Protest – Parliament Square and Whitehall - Diversions & delays possible.

Saturday 14 March 2020 – Fukishima Anniversary Protest

Protest – Parliament Square and Whitehall - Delays possible.

Saturday 14 March 2020 – Syrian Revolution 9th Anniversary

March - Paddington Green to Richmond Terrace - Delays possible.

Sunday 15 March 2020 – St Patrick’s Day – Parade (CANCELLED)

Parade - Central London - Blue and Red routes on diversion.

Stops 3, 4, 5, 6, 31, 32 and 33 will not be served from 1130 until 1500 approximately.

Monday 16 March until October 2020 – London Bridge Road Works

Road Works - London Bridge – Stop closure.

Stop 11 for Monument and London Bridge will not be served for the duration of the road works.

Nearest alternative stops: 10 Queen Victoria Street and 12 Tooley Street, Hay’s Galleria.

Friday 20 March 2020 – Extinction Rebellion Fossil Fuels Protest

Protest - Victoria Street – Diversions possible.

Saturday 21 March 2020 – Syrian March

March - Central London – Delays and diversions possible.

Saturday 21 March 2020 – Stand up Racism

March - Portland Place to Parliament Square – Delays and diversions possible.

Sunday 22 March 2020 – Mother’s Day Climate March

March - Green Park Station to Whitehall – Delays and diversions possible.

Saturday 28 March 2020 – Worldwide Endomarch

March - Central London area – Delays and diversions possible.

Sunday 29 March 2020 – London Landmarks Half-Marathon

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day.

Stops 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 14, 15, 70, 78 and 79 will not be served until roads re-open.

Sunday 5 April 2020 – Addidas City Run

Event – City – All routes on diversion.

Stops 9, 10, 11, & 12 will not be served all day.

Saturday 11 April 2020 – Bikestormz

Event – Central London – Delays and diversions possible.

Sunday 12 April 2020 – Romanian Easter

Event – Fleet Street – Blue & Red routes on diversion.

Wednesday 18 April 2020 – Royal Society of St George Wreath Laying

Ceremony – Whitehall – Stop 3 will not be served during ceremony.

Saturday 25 April 2020 – Anzac Day

Ceremony – Whitehall – Stop 3 will not be served during ceremony.

Sunday 26 April 2020 – London Marathon

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day.

Stops 3, 4, 12, 14, 15, 17, 18, 28, 32, 33, 76, 78 & 79 will not be served all day.

Saturday 27 April 2020 – Royal Society of St George Wreath Laying

Ceremony – Whitehall – Blue and Red routes on diversion during ceremony.

Stop 3 will not be served during ceremony (0930 to 1130),

Friday 1 May 2020 – May Day March & Rally

March & Rally – Clerkenwell Green to Trafalgar Square – Diversions and stop closures possible.

Monday 4 May 2020 – PSVI Protest

Protest – Westminster Area – Delays possible.

Monday 4 to Thursday 7 May 2020 – Japanese State Visit

State Visit – Central London – Short term diversions and stop closures possible.

Friday 8 May 2020 – VE Day 75

Celebration – Westminster area – Diversions and stop closures possible.

Saturday 16 and Sunday 17 May 2020 – F1 Event

Event – Victoria Embankment – Stops 78 & 79 will not be served on these days.

Saturday 23 to Friday 5 June 2020 – Extinction Rebellion

Protest – Parliament Square and other places - Possible delays & diversions.

Sunday 24 May 2020 – Vitality Westminster Mile

Event – Diversions and stop closures possible.

Monday 25 May 2020 – Vitality London 10k

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day.

Stops 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 17, 18 & 76 will not be served until after 1400 hrs when roads re-open.

Saturday 30 May 2020 – F1 Event

Event – Victoria Embankment - Diversions and stop closures possible.

Saturday 13 June 2020 – Trooping the Colour (The Queens Birthday Parade)

Ceremony – Horse Guards Parade – Delays possible,

Saturday 13 June 2020 – World Naked Bike Ride

Event – Westminster area – Delays possible,

Sunday 14 June 2020 – Inside / Outside Photo Event

Event – Tower Bridge – Diversions and delays possible,

Saturday 27 June 2020 – Pride in London

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day.

Stops 5, 6, 7 & 31 will not be served during road closures.

Sunday 5 July 2020 – ASICS London, British 10k

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day.

Saturday 1 August 2020 – Reparation March

March and Rally – Parliament Square – Delays possible,

Sunday 9 August 2020 – London Triathlon

Major event – Diversions and stop closures possible on both days.

Saturday 15 and Sunday 16 August 2020 – Prudential Ride London Free Cycle

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day both days.

Sunday 20 August 2020 – London Car Free Day

Major event – Diversions and stop closures possible.

Sunday 11 October 2020 – Royal Parks Half-Marathon

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day.

Sunday 8 November 2020 – Remembrance Sunday

Closure of Whitehall – diversions in force during closure.

Numerous other ceremonies taking place during the day at other locations.

The following stops will have no service on this day: 3, 4, 18, 19 & 31.

Stop 7 Duncannon Street will only be served by Blue and Orange route buses.

Thursday 31 December 2020 – New Year’s Eve Celebrations & Fireworks.

On Monday 31st December 2020, the New Year Eve Fireworks display will be held. Large areas of Central London will be closed to traffic in stages from 1400 hrs.

Stops 3, 4, 17, 18, 28, 31, 78, & 79 will not be served after 1400.

Friday 1 January 2021 - New Year Day Parade

On Tuesday 1st January 2021 large areas of Central London closed to traffic all day to facilitate the New Year Day Parade.

Stops 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 17, 18, 31, 32, 33, 76, 78 & 79 will not be served until roads re-open.  
 
Click here for previous service information.