You’re here:  Home »Bus Service Information
During the course of the year, numerous events and marches take place in Central London, which require our routes to be diverted. Some of the stops may not be able to be served.

We are in constant contact with Transport for London and have blocked out dates when tours will be impossible, but would just like to issue a general disclaimer that we may have to divert our route on some tours without prior warning.

Fortunately we are London experts and our staff will be pleased to give you the information you require to ensure you can use our services with confidence. We would like to let you know about any changes to the routes in advance where possible. 

Wednesday 20 to Saturday 23 September 2017 – Praed Street Paddington closed

Road resurfacing - Praed Street – Yellow and Orange routes on diversion.

Stop 68 will not be served during road works.

Sunday 24 September 2017 – Sheep Drive

Sheep Drive – London Bridge – Delays possible in area.

Monday 25 September 2017 – Taxi Demo


Demonstration – Various locations – Delays possible in area.

Wednesday 27 September 2017 – Private Hire Demo

Demonstration – Various locations – Delays possible in area.

Sunday 1 October 2017 – The Hussaini Association - Ashura Day

Procession – Marble Arch to Trafalgar Square – Diversions and delays possible.

Saturday 7 October 2017 – Football Lads March

March – Park Lane to Westminster Bridge – Diversions and stop closures all day.

Sunday 8 October 2017 – Royal Parks Half-Marathon

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day.

Sunday 15 October 2017 – Diwali

Event – Trafalgar Square – Delays possible in the area.

Tuesday 17 October 2017 – Britain Still Needs a Pay Rise Demonstration

Demonstration – Parliament Square – Diversions and delays possible.

Saturday 11 November 2017 - Lord Mayors Show

Large Procession - Road Closures in City - Diversions and delays to all Tours.

Sunday 12 November 2017 – Remembrance Sunday

Closure of Whitehall – diversions in force during closure. 

Sunday 31 December 2017 – New Year’s Eve Celebrations & Fireworks.

On Sunday 31st December 2017, the New Year Eve Fireworks display will be held. Large areas of Central London will be closed to traffic in stages from 1400 hrs.

Monday 1 January 2018 - New Year Day Parade


On Monday 1st January 2018 large areas of Central London closed to traffic all day to facilitate the New Year Day Parade.

March 2018 – St Patrick’s Day - Parade

Parade - Central London - Delays and diversions possible.

Sunday 22 April 2018 – London Marathon

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day.

Stops 3, 4, 29, 30, 32, 33, 36, 37, 39, & 41 will not be served all day.

Monday 28 May 2018 – BUPA 10k

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day.

Sunday 30 July 2018 – Pride in London


Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day.

August 2018 – London Triathlon

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day on both days.

Saturday 28 July and Sunday 29 July 2018 – Prudential Ride London Free Cycle

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day both days.
 
Click here for previous service information.